Peanut Butter Cookie Cake

photo-4

 

Can I just say that I love peanut butter?  Before bed I eat a spoonful (or two) of peanut butter with a gulp of milk.  I love my almond flour brownies, but sometimes I need something peanut-buttery.  And ever since I discovered an amazing low glycemic sugar substitute in coconut sugar, I have been able to experiment more in my dessert recipes.

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Cake

  • 1 cup almond flour
  • 3/4 cup – 1 cup coconut sugar (I use 1 cup because I like things sweet)
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter (can substitute almond butter to make primal)
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil or butter
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips

 

  1. Preheat your oven to 350 degrees
  2. Mix together the almond flour, sugar, and baking powder.
  3. Beat in the eggs, peanut butter, oil, vanilla extract, and water.
  4. Gently fold in the chocolate chips.
  5. Grease an 8-inch cake pan. Pour the batter in and spread it around the bottom into an even layer.
  6. Bake for 20 minutes until the outside is firm and bounces back to the touch.
  7. Let cool slightly before cutting in.

Enjoy!

photo-3

One thought on “Peanut Butter Cookie Cake

Leave a Reply

