Primal/Paleo Snack Ideas

Apples and Peanut Butter

 

My go-to snacks before I tried a low carb lifestyle were things like pretzels, chips, and cookies.  Without those things, I needed new and fresh ideas for snack foods (because it’s a long time between meals!).  Here are my new favs:

1.  Apple or banana with almond butter

2.  Deli meats with homemade ranch dressing

3.  Carrots/veggies with ranch dip

4.  Nuts (Cashew, Macadamia, Almonds, etc..)

5.  Hard boiled Eggs

6.  Small amount of dark chocolate

7.  In season pitted fruits or berries (cherries, peaches, blueberries, raspberries, etc..)

8.  String Cheese (or any kind of cheese)

9.  Pickle rolls (ham, cream cheese, & small dill pickles)

10.  Full fat Greek yogurt (sometimes I through a little honey in here to sweeten it)

11.  Tuna on a cucumber slice

12.  Pork Rinds (I don’t like these but my husband does)

13.  Beef Jerky

14.  Avocado (this is yummy just smashed up with salt or as guacamole)

15.  Larabars (or, as I recently found, Kind Bars)

Add your own ideas for low carb snacks in the comments!  I am always up for a new snack 🙂

One thought on “Primal/Paleo Snack Ideas

Leave a Reply

