Primal Pizza Crust

Primal Pizza

The thing I miss most about a low carb lifestyle?  PIZZA!!  I love it in all its shapes and forms.  I love deep dish Chicago Pizza (Giordano’s all the way!), I love the pizza from my college days, Papa John’s, and I love frozen pizza.  Yep, it’s my favorite food.

So I had to make a good primal pizza crust.

It’s a little involved in the baking process, but it’s really yummy.  A thin crispy crust.

Primal Pizza Crust

1 package of mozzarella cheese (2 cups)

2 eggs, beaten

2 tablespoons of flax seed meal

2 tablespoons of coconut flour

1/2 teaspoon of baking powder

Mix all the ingredients together.  I do this my hand, like when I’m mixing meatloaf.

Spray 2 cookie sheets, one should be lined with wax paper.  Take the pizza crust dough and form a crust on the wax lined cookie sheet.  I use my fingers to mash the dough out to about 1/4 inch thickness.  Then put the cookie sheets together and flip the dough onto the greased, naked cookie sheet.  Peel the wax paper off the now top of the pizza crust.

Bake for 15 minutes @ 350.  Then again put the cookie sheets together and flip the dough onto another greased cookie sheet.

Bake the other side for 10-15 minutes.

Top with your sauce, cheese, veggies, meats.  Bake until the cheese is melted and bubbly.

Leave a Reply

